SC Black Caucus Elects Officers

July 28, 2022

Charleston, SC —The SC Municipal Black Caucus met during the SC Municipal Association’s Annual Meeting and elected new Interim Executive Officers.

The Honorable Bryson S Caldwell, Hartsville Councilman, was elected Interim President. Irmo, SC Mayor Barry Walker was elected Vice President for Communications. The following Elected Officials were also elected to the Executive Board.

• Florence, SC Councilman Chaquez McCall, Esq.—General Counsel and Legal Redress Chair

• Patrick, SC Councilwoman Ramona Hudley—Secretary

• Treasurer —To Be Elected

• Estill, SC Councilman Al Green—Small Cities Council, Chair

• Hollywood, SC Mayor John Dunmyer III—Economic Development Council, Chair

• Newberry, SC Councilwoman Jackie Holmes—Eduction Council Chair

• Batesburg-Leesville, SC Councilman Stephen Cain—Obtainable Housing Council, Chair

• Florence, SC Mayor Teresa Myers Ervin—Interfaith Council, Chair

The next Caucus meeting is scheduled for 7pm Sunday, August 21, 2022. Elections for permanent two-year terms is slated for November 2022.